Uluaramaya Retreat and Cabins Accomodation Glass house Mountains
Shibori Shibori Visit us on Facebook

Guest Book

To Sue and Aziz: Visiting your beautiful resort was a highlight for us this year. It offers everything - serenity but still close enough to restaurants and other holiday destinations. Thank you for you hospitality.
Regards, Diane and David

Beautiful views to wake up to, great breakfast, top place for a quiet weekend away. We'll be back .
Tom & Judy WA

Wow, what a beautiful place! We loved every moment here.Everything about the cabin blends so well with nature. Sue & Aziz made us feel so welcome, thankyou for a lovely weekend.
Johan & Annelise . June 2010

Beautiful calm relaxing place to stay, magnificent mountains, delicious treats & Persian food. Thankyou.
Rowan & Penny. June 2010

By far the most relaxing place we have come across on our travels in Australia so far . Many thanks to the kind hosts. We will be back again soon.
Stephen & Camille UK . July 2010

We had a wonderful time staying here, we only wish we had more time to enjoy!! Splendour was awesome thanks to Sue & Aziz.
Erin & Ben July /Aug 2010

Great location, great hosts, great brekkies, had a truly wonderful time, thankyou so very much.
Liam & Margaret .August 2010
Thanks for the wonderful hospitality.You have a lovely property and make super breakfasts for the hungry festival goer.
Rodney Aug 2010

Spectacular views, great breakfast and fantastic atmosphere. Do it again anytime.
Mark . August 2010

Beautiful views, we loved the fire-pot ! Delicious breakfast. We loved the smell of the place ! Will recommend to lots.
Bec & Andy . August 2010

I have never felt so peacefull.Views are magnificent,I am already making plans to do this again,must have another massage from Sue.Thank you so much.
Elsa Beekmans 9/9/2010

A perfect weekend stay
Gail & Patrick NSW Sept 13th 2010

Wonderful place, full of healing energy. Thank you Sue & Aziz for sharing your many talents and for creating such a sanctuary.
Sandra & Chris . NZ 15th Sept 2010

Just the sort of weekend retreat we were hoping for. Thankyou Aziz for the tour of your eco facilities and aziz & Sue for the lovely brekkies.Lovely hospitality will recommend highly.
Arna & Michael 19th Sept 2010

Wonderful hosts and fabulous dinners ! A beautiful part of the country.Will certainly recommend to others. Many thanks Margaret & Jacqueline 25/9/10 to 3/10/10

The perfect place for five friends to get together catch up and enjoy each others company.Thankyou Sue & Aziz for making our stay so memorable. We will be back !!! Denise,Sue,Cheryl,Julie and Jenny.

A wonderful , picturesque and magic place.We loved the tranquility, the setting , your company and the fine cuisine.Loved the bush walk and had a mini camp out at the hut. You truly have made this a special place, Thankyou for visualizing & sharing your dream.. We will be back.x Melissa & Travis

Beautiful and peaceful. Stunning views.Great food and wonderful hosts. Thankyou Sue & Aziz .We feel privileged to have been part of the Uluramaya experience. Graham,Sara,and Jen Dryden 30/12/10 to 2/1/11.

Uluramaya Poem. Uluramaya is heavenly,tranquil and bliss,we will sadly miss! Flowers,Champagne oh what a treat then there was more cake,scones galore bush walk to the gully,down hill we trek, coming back up step by step.The mist and the rain did not deter this is by far the best place we prefer, last but not least Sue & Aziz we Thankyou so much you're the best there is! Carole & Keith Baston Devon,UK 25/12/2010 to 3/12/2011

So not to be outdone by our friends overleaf the rain just poured down but our stay felt no grief.The sights and the sounds and the life that abounds made this forest hideaway a dream place to stay! Thanks to Sue & Aziz for everything.
Once again brilliant .The best place to stay on the world.Thankyou for everything .Love the Gulloo Cabin Bunnies. Carole & Keith Baston Devon UK. 10/2/11 to 12/2/11

Who would have thought we could escape to another world so close to home? Thankyou for providing the perfect setting for us to relax and unwind xx

Thoroughly enjoyed every moment in this beautiful place. Thanks for your hospitality. Jenny & David Wangaratta Vic. 12/5/11

We had a wonderful stay .The views were amazing and cabins were very comfortable. We'll be back.
Will & Linda .Brisbane

It was a pleasure to meet you and enjoy the serenity of your place.See you again soon. Attilio & Cecilia. Italy.
Thankyou for sharing your wonderful hide away with us.It was a pleasure to stay for a couple of days. The views are to die for and the food was excellent. Your Eco system is an inspiration,Thankyou for your wonderful hospitality.Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. John & Rae 2/9/2011

What a beautiful place .Thankyou both for sharing it with us and for your wonderful hospitality.Cant wait till we're back! Murray & Sinead

Great place ! Needed a respite break and got it. ! Really loved the peace and quiet , the remarkable views, the cool breezes, the sense of privacy, the presence of God , especially in the wonders surrounding us. You have a wonderful place Aziz & Sue. We hope to bring the family and grandchildren , we'll see. Bernie & Rita Nov 2011

Beautiful place ,beautiful people & beautiful food , we will be back . Fay & Lonnie 10/12/2011
We have just returned today from an overnight stay at this lovely property. We stayed in the Kookaburra cabin which was the furthest away from the main reception & communal deck, as a romantic surprise Easter treat for my partner. Sue was so very helpful providing information & answers to my questions in the preparation of my surprise, which was very much appreciated not only by my partner, but I too got to enjoy this great escape! Thanks so much Sue :-)

The property is located on a ridge overlooking the Glasshouse Mountains offering great vistas from the communal deck, from every window in our cabin (even from the bed!) and from most of the upper area where the reception area is. For us it took less then an hour to reach from our home on Brisbane's north, making it close by but a world away from suburban life! Bliss!

The cabin was wonderful with nice comfy furnishings & all the bits & pieces required for self catering, which we did for our breaky. For dinner however we had the pleasure of trying Aziz's Persian food & thoroughly enjoyed it! I warn you though, if you are not a big eater you could probably get by sharing one main as the serving sizes are very generous! We finished it all though as we were famished from a two hour hike on the adjoining Wamuran Forestry trail, plus the 800mtr walk to the Fern Tree Gully & shelter which is on the property itself. I have posted some photos as a snapshot of what the expect this time of year.

The gardens on the property are beautiful with bush shrubs & flowers which attract many native animals (the property is part of the "Land for Wildlife" program) and we heard & saw black cockatoos, male & female king parrots, kookaburras, many wrens, & native pigeon & lorikeets to name a few. We unfortunately didn't spot any wallabies or sugar gliders this time around.

We thoroughly reccomend Uluramaya Retreat & will definitely visit again :-) Suzy April 2012

"What a beautiful place...”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This was a spur of the moment booking for us. We stayed at "Jewel " one of their beautiful cabins. It was absolutely gorgeous. Lovely little deck overlooking the glass house mountains and the bush. The fabulous birdlife all around us. It was so relaxing. I also loved their eco approach, no Tv, but what was outside was way better than any programm I have ever seen. Our breakfast was a treat. The only downside for us was, that we had to leave. Thanks Sue and Aziz for your wonderful hospitality.
Doris and Pete

Room Tip: All three cabins have wonderful views and all looked equally inviting

“A beautiful weekend getaway”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

A lovely way to spend a weekend sitting on the deck overlooking the glasshouse mountains! We stayed in Gulloo Cabin which was perfectly equipped and toasty and warm sitting by the fireplace. Our hosts Sue and Aziz were exceptional with every last detail considered in ensuring our stay was enjoyed.

Uluramaya is so close to Brisbane yet we felt like we must have travelled so far to get to such a beautiful hideaway!
Kate . Brisbane
copyright > Uluramaya 2013 website > Communicae